Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kashi

Lost Seraph: Aeon of Strife

6 posts in this topic

Lost Seraph: Aeon of Strife

Alone... I feel so lonely, drifting on this infinite prison of eldritch perception, surrounded by an inpenetrable cage of antimatter, a destructive ooze bleeding from the core of this enclosed space...

It's been a long time since I fell into the clutches of this bleak, dark dimension, place where everything can happen, where everyone can be god, and where everytime one lives... and dies. All at the same time, all in the same place, all-in.one, one-in-all...

Once, I was a normal human just like you and the rest: Prideful, greedy, in search of more power than one could ever achieve. This place was known since a long time, a black zone where nobody dared to get close, and all sentient life in the universe avoided. Poor fools, they were cowards, they didn't have what it taked to be a brave pilot or, as they call my kind now, an Angel Runner. Yes, I was a pilot of those machines known as Seraphs once. but now, after an eternity of time and no-time in this... "void", my mind, my body and my spirit became that of the very same machine I piloted. i don't know if that was because of an inner secret desire even I didn't know about, or due to the distortions on this weird, brave new world.